Hometelligent is a full-service general contracting firm that specializes in Home Remodeling, Home Additions, Custom Carpentry, Outdoor Spaces, Green Living Solutions, and so much more.
Hometelligent pairs old-world work ethics with innovative building solutions. With their focus on customer satisfaction, Hometelligent is increasing its customer base while continuing to ensure that each customer gets the personalized treatment they deserve.

Our mission is to exceed customer expectations and build long term relationships by providing general contracting construction services to Bay Area residents with the best service and skillful execution.
Our integrity is our most treasured asset and therefore we will not compromise the client’s trust through our service. We will seek feedback, remain adaptable to the client’s needs, persist with punctuality, and execute each job according to the highest ethical expectations.

1164 Solano Avenue #175 Albany CA 96706
1164 Solano Avenue #175 Albany California 94706 US
License Type: B, C17 License #: 935175 #$%sd@hometelligentinc.com..com
We are totally satisfied Hometelligent customers
5.0
  • Jennifer K. reviewed 6 years ago
  • last edited 6 years ago

We are totally satisfied Hometelligent customers. Silvio and his team remodeled our kitchen and created an open kitchen-living space for us. They were thorough, reliable, and detail-oriented throughout the job. The rooms look great and the quality is high. Silvio is super-responsive to questions (of which we had many), typically getting back to us within the hour, even late at night. We unreservedly recommend Hometelligent!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Silvio and his crew are amazing
5.0
  • teachernancy97 reviewed 6 years ago
  • last edited 6 years ago

Silvio and his crew are amazing. This was my first remodel project and I had a lot of questions, which they patiently answered. They never “took” the project over. Instead they gave me several options and respected my decisions. All the team were professional, courteous and punctual. (Silvio often returned my emails within 5 minutes.) They kept the mess and the noise to a minimum, finished on time and did a great job. I highly recommend them and I will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Silvio's team is AMAZING
5.0

I owe Silvio long due review. We reached Silvio via Marius Construction, which received a very good review on Berkeley Parents Network. Marius’s owner vouched for Silvio’s excellence and he was not mistaken.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Silvio and the team at Hometelligent are the best
5.0

My husband and I recently remodeled our condo and we had Silvio and his team work on our kitchen, bathrooms and replacement of our windows to new dual pane windows.  We shopped around and made our decision on Silvio not only because he gave us the best price but he was also very professional and very precise and clean with his work.  We are extremely satisfied with his work and would highly recommend him to others as we already have.  If you want professional, clean, precise work to be done, Silvio is the person to go with.  You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Silvio Dobrovat of Hometelligent is the consummate professional
5.0

Silvio Dobrovat of Hometelligent is the consummate professional; he returned my calls promptly and answered all of my questions and concerns professionally and knowledgeably. Silvio really cares about the finished product and wanted to be sure that I was comfortable every step of the way. He also presented me with creative and attractive options and ideas to consider both at the outset and during the course of my project.  Although the project took longer than anticipated, Silvio and his crew worked extra hours and on the weekend to get it done as quickly (and painlessly for me) as possible. I highly recommend Silvio/Hometelligent and intend to use him again for other home projects, big and small.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
high quality services
5.0

I’d like to recommend our contractor, Silvio Dobrovat. Silvio provides affordable but high quality services. He is very professional, and timely. He and his partner do most of the job. If you need a problem solved, Silvio will come up with a good plan. He is very pragmatic. Also a very nice guy! Give him a call at 1-925-383- 8163.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
The work with Silvio looks great
5.0

Silvio and his crew built closets for me in my master bedroom.  He was responsive, understood what I wanted, and was affordable.  Best of all, the work looks great.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Quality of work was very good
5.0
  • Allyce Kimerling reviewed 6 years ago
  • last edited 6 years ago

Hometelligent did a complete gut and remodel of the fairly large kitchen in our 1920 bungalow, including some structural work, electrical upgrades, adding insulation, and the re-stuccoing of our back exterior wall.

Their quality of work was very good, especially the drywall plastering and stuccoing, and their advice regarding structural support issues and design were also very good. They were cooperative re special requests (for example, placement of separate electrical circuits so that we could operate two heat-generating appliances at the same time) and staying within our budget to the extent possible, and honest in their estimates and charges for extra work. We especially appreciated their working with us to allow us to coordinate our doing some of the work ourselves to save money, and keeping the place quite clean, given the size of the job and the fact that we were living in the house while the work was being done.

When there were some errors (none major), they fixed them promptly upon request without a hassle. We chose all of the finish materials ourselves, which were somewhat different from what Silvio would have recommended, but they agreed to and accommodated our requests and the place has come out beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Silvio's team is AMAZING!
5.0
  • allisonkanga reviewed 6 years ago
  • last edited 6 years ago

Silvio’s team is AMAZING! This is the third job they have done for us and we will most certainly employ them again. They are meticulous, thoughtful, tidy and highly expert. I cannot recommend Hometelligent more highly! This job was a HUGE job – fixing termite damage, new stucco, remove ugly work, paint outside and inside of house. Our house is just SO LOVELY now thanks to Silvio!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
It is my pleasure to recommend Silvio
5.0

In the distant past, I  had difficult and expensive dealings with a general contractor, so when I needed one to create a room in the house I just bought, build a fence, repair & rebuild outside porches & stairs, etc. I was quite nervous.  My experience with Silvio Dobrovat & his company Hometelligent has been excellent.  He works with Marius of Marius Construction, so I ended up with 2 wonderful contractors for my project.
Silvio does high quality work at a reasonable price and responded carefully to my unique needs.  He is an excellent listener,and carefully considered how to meet my requests at a price I could afford.  When we came with an unexpected problem of old termite damage which had not been repaired, he made time in his schedule for the extra work, did it efficiently.  His suggestions of how to accomplish my goals were right on. His carefulness with details was great as was his efficiency.  He and Marius are diligent workers. It is my pleasure to recommend Silvio.   I am glad to give further information and references.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • You must to post comments
Showing 31 - 40 of 43 results